How Chakras define your personality?

Chakras are a centre of energy which has several functions.
A chakra represents a particular organ or group of organs.The concept of chakra is very important in therapies such as meditation, yoga, reiki, holistic healing etc. The word chakra is a sanskrit word that means wheel.

Featured Post: 

Color Therapy- What makes color to heal our body?

The body has seven basic body chakras and a number of minor chakras. These are from the lowest to the highest:

The Root Chakra
The Sacral Chakra
The Personality Chakra
The Heart Chakra
The Expressive Chakra
The Knowledge Chakra
The Crown Chakra

Must Read – How color therapy balances energy chakras?


How energy passing through chakras defines your personality?

Chakras define your personality.This, in turn, determines how you survive, feel, respond, love, understand, communicate, perceive, trust, and create. The best method of gaining control and understanding of your chakras is to meditate on them, one by one, placing your attention on each chakra for two or three minutes every day. While meditating it is important to ground yourself and to run your energy through chakras.

Read Other Interesting Posts: 

Pranic Healing – A self healing Approach

These Colors that can heal you

How Solar Therapy can benefit you?

What is energy healing meditation?

Brief summaries of the major chakras are given below:

The Root Chakra

Root Chakra

This is the source of strength and is essential for proper development.
The other chakras or centers of energy rely upon the root chakra to perform properly.

Disorders within the root chakras may result in mental problems such as anxiety, aggression, confusion or physical symptoms such as ailments related to intestines, excretory systems, or bones.

The Sacral Chakra

sacral chakra

Sacral Chakra is associated with the unconsciousness and emotions.

Energy blockages result in a variety of phobias or conditions such as a fear. Physical manifestations may include being prone to infections, or problems with the kidneys/bladder or lymphatic system.

The Personality Chakra

Personality Chakra

This chakra is also called the solar plexus chakra.
This is the power center and focus of energy for personal freedom or conversely the feelings of guilt.

Mental consequences of a blockage might be anxiety about how others perceive you, envy or selfish greed. Physically there could be digestive disorders, liver and gall bladder problems or disorders of the pancreas.

Must Read Posts: 

Water Therapy – Healing with Water

Yoga Asnas that can help you beat pollution

How hand mudras affect energy field?

The Heart Chakra

heart chakra

This effectively controls self-acceptance and by extension everyone else around us.

Blockages of this energy chakras may result in attitudes such as selfishness or emotional blackmail.
Physical manifestations could be disorders of the lungs and heart, and circulatory problems.

The Expressive Chakra or Throat Chakra

thoat chakra

The expressive chakra is also known as throat chakra. This chakra controls overall
self-expression, whether it is language or gesture.

An upset in this center can result in an individual who becomes dictatorial.the physical signs could be growth problems, or a muscular tension leading to a lack of vocal control.

The Knowledge Chakra or the Third eye

forehead chakra

Knowledge Chakra is also known as the forehead chakra or Third Eye.
This is the focus of intuition, the perception of truth which enables a person to find their own course
through life.

A blockage of this chakra will culminate in a haphazard approach to life, and probably an inability to settle down to any one task for any length of time.

The crown chakra

It is generally felt that the seventh, the crown chakra is appreciated only by  experience and it depends upon the other six for its development.

Stay Tuned……

For a perfect wellbeing it is important that your chakras are in alignment.  Our bodies are in constant fluctuation between balance and imbalance. Unless you have an apparent problem in one area of the body, it is difficult to detect the imbalances. That is why it is said and taught in Yoga and meditation classs – bring awareness to your body and mind. Because once you are aware of it,  you will start to learn its signals and clues. By meditating and controlling at these chakra, you can control you personality.

Spread the love

One Comment on “How Chakras define your personality?”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *